Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Black Jax Saloon. We'd love to have your feedback!

Centerbrook

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Black Jax Saloon and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Beth 12 days ago

BIBB SALAD

This salad is amazing. The lettuce is tender and sweet, the light vinaigrette complements the flavors of the salad perfectly!

Jennifer about 2 months ago

*16 oz. Rib Eye Steak

excellent food and desserts!

Beth 2 months ago

Iceberg Wedge

Our party tried a variety of apps, salads, drinks, and sandwiches. It's hard to pick a winner, as everything was so good! However, I'd have to say the iceberg wedge is probably the best I've had with chunks of pork belly and blue cheese with a creamy ranch dressing, which was definitely not lacking! I used the delicious smoked garlic bread to clean the plate! Jalapeno poppers were flavorful with just the right amount of creamy stuffing held together with crispy bacon. Wings--they were perfect--meaty and crisp with tasty sauce. Shrimp Po Boy, BBQ brisket grilled cheese, pineapple & habanera pulled pork sandwich, and smoke chicken Philly cheesesteak all got rave reviews at our table, not to mention the Gorgonzola tots and their house cut steak fries. They also unexpectedly came around and treated us to popovers fresh from the oven--wow! Served with roasted garlic and butter, they were amazing! The hit drink of the table was the Centerbrook Cosmo! Yum! Friday's bartender is friendly, entertaining, and knows how to mix a good drink! Our party has been there two weeks in a row and can't wait to go back! This is our new "Go To" place for an entertaining night out!

Ma 3 months ago

*10 oz. Filet Mignon

my husband and I went a few nights ago, It was delicious and it was cooked perfectly for what I asked it did take a little long to get out but they were busy so I totally understand!! but over i give it a 10/10 it was great and I would definitely recommend it to my girlfriends!

Sjrcole 3 months ago

Prime Rib Sandwich

First off, it's been a long time since I truly had a hard time narrowing down my decision on a menu with all the yummy sounding choices! Decided to go with the Prime Rib Sandwich and it melted in my mouth. They allowed me to change up my side and tried the Tony's Famous Baked Beans, which had brisket mixed in it!! So good! Can't wait to go back to try something else and to leave room for dessert!

Michelle 25 days ago

Big Baked Stuffed Potatoes

Craving a Stuffie! Amazingly delish

Myriam1217 2 months ago

*16 oz. Rib Eye Steak

Hubby went with a group from work and brought home leftovers. Steak, popcorn shrimp, gorgonzola balls and it was soo delicious. Definitely will be going for my birthday ?!

Cinih 3 months ago

*10 oz. Filet Mignon

My family and I tried Blackjax for the first time last night, and I've never had a better restaurant experience! From the terrific ambiance to the delicious menu and the incredible waitstaff, I never want to eat anywhere else! I ordered the Filet Mignon, expecting something ordinary, but was pleasantly surprised with the most extraordinary steak I've ever had the pleasure of devouring. Cooked absolutely perfect, gorgeously plated, I couldn't get enough! Thank you Blackjax for surely not dissappinting!

Seastella13 3 months ago

*18 oz. Kansas City Strip Steak

We ordered the Kansas City Strip Steak with a side of the fire roasted mushrooms and onions and a baked potato (giant and cooked perfectly) with beef brisket and shared it and we still had some leftovers! So delicious 😋 we will definitely be back to try a lot more!

Dmacfisher 3 months ago

Popcorn Shrimp Po Boy

Fantastic sandwich, great value. The remoulade and lemon slices made it very special.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA