Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Black Jax Saloon. We'd love to have your feedback!

Centerbrook

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Black Jax Saloon and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

John 18 days ago

*18 oz. Kansas City Strip Steak

Read my full review on Yelp! A craving for great steak, prime rib, or double cut chop? Maybe smoky crab cake? Stuffy Baked Potato? Everything BBQ? Chicken, sandwiches, steak fries - yup yup and more yup. Oh and one of the best deserts I've every had Grandma's Gingerbread Ice Cream Sandwich! Black Jax's is one of the top restaurants in CT.

Blgravlin 3 months ago

Smoked Garlic Bread

This garlic bread was out of this world. It was our first time trying Blackjax and everything we ate was fantastic! We will be back very soon!

Patricia 3 months ago

Big Baked Stuffed Potatoes

It was huge. I took half of it home. Great staff and atomosphere.

Tracy 4 months ago

Steak Fries

I could easily come here and just eat these. They are SO good!

Tracy 4 months ago

house made mozzarella

This salad is huge, and delicious!

Jamesmmcclure 3 months ago

Prime Rib Sandwich

One of the best sandwiches I have ever had. Food and staff were both great.

Frank 3 months ago

*10 oz. Filet Mignon

Best steaks I have had in Connecticut! I am having a hard time deciding my favorite item on the menu, but if forced to pick I would say the crab cakes are out of this world, but then again the ribs are probably my favorite right behind the filet. Also I would recommend anyone to save room for the deserts which are by far the best on the shoreline!

Ahubb1976 4 months ago

Big Baked Stuffed Potatoes

First time at Black Jax and it was perfect! Sat at the bar for drinks and a quick bite... delicious! And who does the roasted garlic with bread? Unique and so good! Bartender was awesome and made the BEAT drinks! We cannot wait to go back! Thank you!

Tracy 4 months ago

*Smoked Chicken

The smoky flavor is fabulous. Not too much sauce or seasoning, just right. A gem!

Edward 4 months ago

*18 oz. Kansas City Strip Steak

My husband was unsure which steak he wanted to order but with recommendations from our server, chose the Kansas City strip. Cooked perfectly and an absolute perfect choice, tender, juicy and full of flavor.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

May 2021:
Coming soon

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA