Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Black Jax Saloon. We'd love to have your feedback!

Centerbrook

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Black Jax Saloon and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Katherine 6 months ago

*16 oz. Rib Eye Steak

I eat a primarily plant based diet...but...if I'm going to eat meat this is the place I'm going to do it! We went on Valentine's Day and I had the 16oz rib eye. Absolutely cooked to perfection! I ate the entire thing, didn't leave a scrap. Planning on getting take out from there tonight for my once a month splurge! Can't wait!

James 6 months ago

BBQ Beef Brisket & Vermont Cheddar Grilled Cheese

Just fantastic! So good I may not try anything else on the menu for the next 5 visits...no joke

C560cpt 7 months ago

*16 oz. Rib Eye Steak

A perfect ribeye! Done to perfection! Black Jax Saloon is our new "gotta go to" spot when headed west from Mystic. Friendly, Knowledgeable and Efficient Staff that makes one feel at home while dining. The pastry chef is truly an artist of her trade and I am sure we will hear more of her and her unique desserts along the shoreline.

Wayne 7 months ago

*Beef Brisket

Was delicious and delightful taste of smoked greatness I totally enjoy my beef brisket. It was cooked perfectly. I had the fries for my side they were perfectly done as well. I need to come back very soon and try the bbq sampler I'll be bringing more family members to help out for that one. Also want to try the salads they sound amazing. I'm enjoying this Black Jax Saloon As a weekly night out for great bbq with perfect sized portions. If you enjoy real bbq and all that goes with it I highly recommend Black Jax Saloon!

Cwinn19 7 months ago

Smoked Beet Salad

Plentiful shrimp, perfectly cooked with a delicious house made dressing. My sister got the pork belly sandwich with hand cut cottage fries. Big portion and very tender! Will be back to try more items!

Jimmygee55 7 months ago

Smoke House Wings

I always judge a restaurant on their wings, Oh man these wings were smoked perfect, Crispy, right size, and the sauces were sweet nothing to hot. Hopefully they don't raise the prices because they are right where they should be.

Bob 7 months ago

Gorgonzola Tater Tots

Surprisingly delicious! Try them .... you will love them.

Sevenswans5 8 months ago

Veggie

Oh my GOSH, this food is amazing!!! Veggie Stuffed Potato, Gorgonzola Tater Tots and Jalapeño Corn Bread is so good!! But wait, then there's dessert!!! I can't believe how good the banana upside down cake tastes as well as the Golden Ticket Dessert!! The presentation is incredible!! The place is very nice inside, the service is great and the staff is friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. Can't wait to go back!

Mmparsons330 8 months ago

*10 oz. Filet Mignon

Fork tender and full of flavor! Just what I wanted, couldn't get enough!

Kaymbrown11 8 months ago

Tuna Carpaccio

Perfect size app! The queso dip was delicious and the scallions on top were the perfect pop of freshness. Would definitely order again!

Mkapij 6 months ago

*18 oz. Kansas City Strip Steak

Steaks could not have been cooked more perfect. Also had the Gorgonzola tater tots and topped our dinner with the Apple Pie pizza. The atmosphere, drinks and service was great during our visit. Happy to have Jack back doing what he does best!!

Markc614 7 months ago

Popcorn Shrimp Po Boy

was awesome

Wuttheheck 7 months ago

Texas "Randall Cobb" Salad

First time at Black Jax. The Randall Cobb salad was outstanding. Would recommend it to anyone. Not bad, first time there and already found my favorite dish!

Sberl07 7 months ago

Texas BBQ Salad

Outstanding!!!. This mouth watering salad had the perfect combo of canied pecans, cranberries and bbq chicken!

M 7 months ago

Rattlesnake Eggs

Deal me another batch of those rattlesnake eggs! Love the twist on these "jalapeño poppers".... crispy w/ a little spice. I spiced mine up even more with their home made hot sauces they offered me. It was our 1st time there & we loved! Great bar area & vibe... we'll be back! 🍷🍴🎲

Williamrosser 7 months ago

*Beef Brisket

Flavorful and plentiful. I asked for fries in lieu of baked beans and it was done. Unfortunately they forgot the cole slaw. I'll go back to try other items.

Bob 7 months ago

*10 oz. Filet Mignon

Cooked perfect medium rare. Good sear. Delicious !

Kathleendeloreto 8 months ago

Texas "Randall Cobb" Salad

The salad was fresh and chopped to perfection. The brisket was tender and burnt ends added to the flavor. I also had the upside down banana cake which was whimsically plated and delicious. I can't wait to try the chocolate cake.

Jeffschult 8 months ago

Texas "Randall Cobb" Salad

This place is nice on the inside, and for a Tuesday night it was pretty crowded. I had the randall cobb salad. It was good. My only complaint is that the drinks did take a while to get delivered. But our waitress was very kind and the food was tastey so we'll definitely be back! This place has potential.

Ceomom33 8 months ago

Texas "Randall Cobb" Salad

Salad was delicious! I added the brisket and it was amazing. My only "complaint", there was a little too much blue cheese for my liking. I will definitely order this again!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA