Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Black Jax Saloon. We'd love to have your feedback!

Centerbrook

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Black Jax Saloon and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Ahubb1976 9 days ago

Big Baked Stuffed Potatoes

First time at Black Jax and it was perfect! Sat at the bar for drinks and a quick bite... delicious! And who does the roasted garlic with bread? Unique and so good! Bartender was awesome and made the BEAT drinks! We cannot wait to go back! Thank you!

Tracy 23 days ago

*Smoked Chicken

The smoky flavor is fabulous. Not too much sauce or seasoning, just right. A gem!

Edward 24 days ago

*18 oz. Kansas City Strip Steak

My husband was unsure which steak he wanted to order but with recommendations from our server, chose the Kansas City strip. Cooked perfectly and an absolute perfect choice, tender, juicy and full of flavor.

Blawson4 about 1 month ago

*16 oz. Rib Eye Steak

Not sure why you single out one item for a review. Everything was excellent! Starting with the smoked maple Manhattan to the filet, Ny strips and my ribeye. The sides of au gratin , smoked garlic mashed and Gorgonzola tater tots were all ridiculous. 2 chocolate soufflés which were not needed but hit the spot rounded out a perfect dinner! See my full review on Yelp.

Lisa about 1 month ago

Brisket Burnt Ends Mac and Cheese

The mac and cheese was awesome, and the burnt ends were out of this world. We did our first take out meal here. Everything we received on the menu was a 10* which does not always happen with take out for us. We have done several take out dinners in various places we usually love and been somewhat happy. This was just outstanding. We have wanted to go for the longest time but with everything going on in "life" we just never made it. My husband and I used to do date night every Friday and go out to dinner just us, but the pandemic put an end to that until a few months ago when we put together a little date night dinner on the tail gate package (we stay in the car so the food doesn't get cold but hoping for better weather so we can sit out back). We have silverware, condiments, tv trays, placemats, napkins, sanitizer, etc. This is the new date night, then we go for a walk. Last night was chilly but a nice brisk walk after dinner down the sidewalks of Centerbrook was beautiful with all the lights in peoples yards. I am positive another date night is in our future at Black Jax!

Tracy 23 days ago

Steak Fries

I could easily come here and just eat these. They are SO good!

Tracy 23 days ago

BBQ Chopped Salad

This salad is huge, and delicious!

Jim about 1 month ago

*Beef Brisket

Truly an excellent meal. Well worth the visit That mixed with the appetizers and the fantastic martinis. We will definitely be making another visit

Elvistaylor95 about 1 month ago

*16 oz. New York Sirloin

Cooked to perfection , great service :) will be back !

Lisa about 1 month ago

*Beef Brisket

Most delicious beef brisket and the sauce was outstanding!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2021:
Coming soon

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA